Help Me Help You

Leaders spend much of their time and effort serving others.  First, I want to say “Thank You!”  Second, I want to serve and resource you better next year so you can better fulfill that purpose.

What do you want to see happen in your life in 2011?  I am creating interactive, relational resources that will help you connect better with others but want your input rather than assuming what your dreams are.  I want you to be part of this creative process.  Tell me what you want to see happen in any of these following areas:

  1. Family
  2. Faith
  3. Finances
  4. Career
  5. Parenting
  6. Personal Growth
  7. Any Other Personal Dreams and Aspirations

I’m hoping to get over 200 responses from my various social networks.  This will provide a good sampling in which I can develop resources which will add value to you.

Wouldn’t it be great to have a year filled with significance and fulfillment?  Let’s make that happen together.

To automatically receive future posts on leadership, simply subscribe or click here.

About Brian Dodd on Leadership

I am a church stewardship and leadership consultant for INJOY Stewardship Solutions. This blog combines my personal passions of church, sports, pop culture and family into a single leadership resource. I trust your time on this site will create conversations and add value to your life.

3 Responses to “Help Me Help You”

  1. 1. Family: I want to figure out my relationship with my dad, and how to stop unfairly comparing my biological family with my spiritual family.

    2. Faith: I want to TRUST God – not just say that I trust Him, but get away from the anxiety of life because I completely trust that God has it all covered and that I can be vulnerable and weak.

    3. Finances: I’m happy with my finances, so I just want to keep my job.

    4. Career: Keep my job. I’m a teacher, and I lost my job last year and probably will again. I’d prefer not to. I’d also like to find representation for a manuscript I’ve been working on, and a book deal would be nice.

    5. Parenting: I’m not a parent.

    6. Personal Growth: Selflessness with my roommates.

    7. Other: Nothing really.

  2. 6. Personal growth

  3. evieacc have a more successful yr. often times professionaly, emotionaly, spiritualy,physicaly… i feel iv taken 1 step forward 2 steps back

Leave a Reply

