6 Quotes About An Undefeated Leader, Alabama QB Greg McElroy

ESPN’s College Gameday just did a feature on Alabama Crimson Tide QB Greg McElroy.  As many of you know, McElroy has not lost a game since the 8th grade when his team lost 8-6 to Cross Timbers Middle School.  The following are some great leadership quotes I wanted to pass along to .

  1. In trying to do too much to win, you make mistakes.  He doesn’t do that.” – Head Coach Nick Saban
  2. He is so positive and gives the team confidence.” – RB Mark Ingram
  3. I made a decision in the 8th grade I didn’t want that experience (losing) again.” – McElroy
  4. If you take what the defense gives you, they will eventually give you the game.” – Coach Saban
  5. “What is a game manager?  I want to be a field general.  A field general sounds more explosive.” – McElroy
  6. He is so focused.  McElroy is a veteran and extension of Offensive Coordinator Jim McElwain.” – ESPN’s Kirk Herbstreit

McElroy will lose again one day, but not today.  Alabama will defeat the Florida Gators 27-14.  Time to make your prediction.

For future leadership insights, please subscribe to this post or click here.

About Brian Dodd on Leadership

I am a church stewardship and leadership consultant for INJOY Stewardship Solutions. This blog combines my personal passions of church, sports, pop culture and family into a single leadership resource. I trust your time on this site will create conversations and add value to your life.

13 Responses to “6 Quotes About An Undefeated Leader, Alabama QB Greg McElroy”

  1. Many thanks a real terrific blog page. Once more many thanks using this kind of fantastic content.

  2. I really enjoy the differing opinions presented here, it really makes me think.

  3. You certainly understand what youre referring to. Man, this website is simply excellent! I cant wait to browse more of what youve got to share. Im actually delighted that I discovered this when I did since I had been truly starting to become tired with the total writing world. Youve turned me around, dude! Legos for girls

  4. I wanted to say Thank You for providing this information, you’re doing a great job with the site – if you get a chance would you help me make some changes to my site? I’ll pay you for your help, you can find the link to my site in my name. Thank you!

  5. I acknowledge their sentiment, but they ought to be completely accurate.

  6. Great post. I found what I was looking for. Do you mind if I post this on my website and give you credit? If not, it’s ok.

  7. Vikings_Tweets RT @briankdodd 6 #Quotes About A #Leader Who Almost Never Loses #Alabama QB Greg McElroy: http://wp.me/pVReH-tn #Vikings #USC #Stanfor…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twitted by briankdodd - 10/24/2010

    […] This post was Twitted by briankdodd […]

  2. World Wide News Flash - 10/10/2010

    6 Quotes About An Undefeated Leader, Alabama QB Greg McElroy ……

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  3. Tweets that mention 6 Quotes About A Leader Who Never Loses: Alabama QB Greg McElroy « Brian Dodd On Leadership -- Topsy.com - 10/02/2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Brian Dodd, Brian Dodd. Brian Dodd said: 6 Quotes About A Leader Who Never Loses: Alabama QB Greg McElroy: http://wp.me/pVReH-tn […]

Leave a comment